Staff 2018-01-23T22:58:56+00:00

Our Staff

View our Vacancies



Mr R. Sutton
Extn: 821

Deputy Principal

Mr J. Rogers
Extn: 820

Deputy Principal

Mrs K. Wheeler
Extn: 823

Assistant Principal

Mr S. Scott – from Term 4
Extn: 817

Office / Admin

Office Reception

Mrs A. Wall

Attendance Officer

Mrs C. Soper

School Nurse
Extn: 896


Mrs L. Madsen

Executive Officer

Mrs S. Martin

PA to the Senior Team

Mrs J. Bykerk


Year 7 & 8 Dean

Mrs C. Gibson
Extn: 909

Year 9 Dean

Mr A Palmer
Extn: 869

Year 10 Dean

Mrs R Clemence
Extn: 834


Year 11 Dean

Ms C. McLaren
Extn: 824

Year 12 Dean

Mr A. Wilson
Extn: 854

Year 13 Dean

Mrs H. Petrie
Extn: 826


Art / Visual Art (HOD)

Mrs R. Clemence


Mrs T. Rothera

Careers (HOD)

Mrs W. J. Toohey – Extn 885

Careers Assistant

Mrs L. Barnett

Caretaker and Groundsmen

Pete Manson
Warren Light
Dean Swanepoel (HTC)

Commerce (HOD)

Mr J. Handley-Packham

Community Support Worker

Ms J. Howie – Extn: 914

Continuing Education

Mrs J. Husband

Digital Technology (HOD)

Mrs R. Close

Digital Technology

Mrs B. Climo – on leave

Drama (HOD)

Mrs J. Clark

English (HOD)

Mr S. Aitken


Ms G. Bovett – on leave

Mr M. Grace

Ms S. Johnson

Ms C. McLaren

Mrs L. O’Donnell – on leave

Food Technology

Mrs R. Rhodes


Mrs L. Barnett

Guidance Counsellor

Ms S. Kavanagh

Health (HOD)

Mrs J. Merrin

Home Economics (HOD)

Miss A. Taylor

Home Economics/Physical Education

Mrs H. Petrie


Mrs R. Hindson – Food Technology

Mrs R. Rhodes – Food Technology

Ms L. Laycock – Soft Materials

Mr J. Simons – Technology

Mr R. Harwood – Wood Technology


Mr N. Williams

Learning Centre Co-ordinator

Ms V. Sanford

Library Assistant

Ms N. Sowman

Maori (HOD)

Mr C. Kamariera

Mathematics (HOD)

Mr W. Werder


Mr P. Daines

Music (HOD)

Mrs K. Beer

Network and timetable

Mr R. Murfitt

Physical Education (HOD)

Mr I. Hilliard

Physical Education

Miss A. Aitken

Mr M. Murray

Referral Room Supervisor

Mr B. Milicich

Science Technician

Mrs S. Gray

Science (HOD)

Mr M. Stock


Ms H. Boothby

Mr J. Minto

Science/Outdoor Education

Mr A. Kane

Social Sciences (HOD)

Mrs J. Handley

Social Sciences

Mr A. Wilson

Mrs J. Turner

Mr B.Carter

Sport Co-ordinator

Mrs K Keenan

Supported Learning (HOD)

Mr T. Palmer


Mr I. Rees

Mr F. Rzoska

YEAR 7 & 8

Mrs C. Gibson

Mr W. Cain

Mrs M. Baker – on leave

Miss S. Richardson

Mr T. Mitchell

Mrs S. Shehata

Miss K. Tozer

Ms J. Waerehu

We are proud to be a diverse, friendly school and a place where the needs of each individual student are at the forefront of everything we do. We are proud to be a school where all students can make their mark and set their direction for life after secondary school.