Hornby High School

Important Dates

Important dates you need to know for this year.

TERM 1

1 February – 16 April

TERM 2

3 May  – 9 July

TERM 3

26 July – 1 October

TERM 4

18 October – 15 December

Hornby High School

Key dates

Term Four

22 November - 14 December - NZQA Exams

10 December - Years 7-10 Fun Afternoon

14 December - Years 7, 8, 9 & 10 Prizegiving - 1.30pm.
School is finished for the year for the year at the conclusion of prizegiving. 


2022
Term One - Start of Year Information

24 January - School Office Opens

2 February - New Year 9's meet Wānanga Advisors - 1-2pm

2 February - Year 7's meet Wānanga Advisors - 2-3pm

3 February - Mihi Whakatau for Years 7-9 and all new students - 9am - 2pm

3 February - Years 10-13 - Assembly and Wānanga/Form Time - 10.30am-12pm

4 February - Years 7-13 normal timetable all day

7 February - Waitangi Day Observed - School Closed


2021

Public Holidays

Waitangi Day – 6 February (observed Monday 8 February)

Easter – Friday 2 April – 6 April

ANZAC Day – Saturday 25 April

Queen’s Birthday – Monday 7 June

Labour Day – Monday 25 October

Show Day – Friday 12 November

—————————————

Start of Year Information 2022

Monday 24th January – School Office Opens

Wednesday 2nd February
1.00-2.00pm – New Year 9’s meet Wānanga Learning Advisors
2.00-3.00pm – Year 7’s meet Wānanga Learning Advisors

Thursday 3rd February
9.00-10.00am – Mihi Whakatau for Years 7, 8, 9 and all new students
10.00-2.00pm – Year 7, 8, and 9 – Wānanga Time (Finish at 2pm)
10.30-12.00 – Years 10, 11, 12 and 13 – Assembly and Wānanga/Form Time

Friday 4th February – Years 7-13 normal timetable all day

Monday 7th February – Waitangi Day Observed – School Closed