Important dates

Term Three

22 – 30 August – Senior Assessment Week

27 August – Blessing of the new Kahui. School starts at 11.20am for all students.

28 August – Cantamath 2019

1 – 6 September – Winter Tournament – Year 9-13

12 September – International Food Fair and International Mufti Day

19 – 20 September – Shift into our new Kahui’s – ‘Learning from Home’ days

27 September – Last day of term


Term Four

14 October – First Day of Term

17 October – Shake Out 2019

24 October – Drop the Boss Mufti Day

31 October – Year 7-10 Social – Halloween

4 November – Senior Prizegiving

5 November – Leavers Assembly

8 November – 3 December – NCEA Examinations

5 December – Year 7 & 8 Prizegiving. Year 9 & 10 finish at 12.20pm

6 December – Year 9 & 10 Prizegiving. Last day of term


Term Dates 2019

Term 1: Wednesday 30 January – Friday 12 April 2019
Term 2: Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July 2019
Term 3: Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September 2019
Term 4: Monday 14 October – Friday 6 December

Term Dates 2020

Term 1: Monday 27 January to Thursday 9 April
Term 2: Tuesday 28 April to Friday 3 July
Term 3: Monday 20 July to Friday 25 September
Term 4: Monday 12 October to Friday 11 December (TBC)