Important dates

Term Three

17 September – Arts Evening

23 September – Market Day

25 September – Last Day of Term Three

3 October – 21 October – Project K Wilderness Adventure

Term Four

12 October – First Day of Term Four

14 October – Sports and Cultural Photos

16 October – Pink Shirt Mufti Day – Gold Coin Donation

6 November – School Formal. Year 12 and Year 13 students work from home

9 November – Senior Prizegiving

10 November – Leavers Assembly

16 November – 9 December – NCEA Exams

19 November – Teacher Only Day

7 – 10 December – Year 10 Camp

10 December – Years 9 and 10 finish at 12.20pm. Year 7 and 8 Prizegiving. School is finished for the year for Year 7 and 8’s at the completion of prizegiving.

11 December – Year 9 and 10 Prizegiving. School finishes for the year for Year 9 and 10 students at the end of prizegiving.

 

TERM DATES

2020

Term 1
Monday 27 January to Friday 27 March (due to Covid-19 Lockdown)

Term 2
Monday 14 April to Friday 3 July

Term 3
Monday 20 July to Friday 25 September

Term 4
Monday 12 October to Friday 11 December


2021

Term 1
Monday 1 February to Friday 16 April

Term 2
Monday 3 May to Friday 9 July

Term 3
Monday 26 July to Friday 1 October

Term 4
Monday 18 October to Tuesday 14 December


2020 Public Holidays

Waitangi Day – 6 February
Easter – Friday 10 April – 13 April
ANZAC Day – Saturday 25 April
Queens Birthday – Monday 1 June
Labour Day – Monday 26 October
Show Day – Friday 13 November

2021 Public Holidays

Waitangi Day – 6 February (observed Monday 8 February)
Easter – Friday 2 April – 6 April
ANZAC Day – Saturday 25 April
Queens Birthday – Monday 7 June
Labour Day – Monday 25 October
Show Day – Friday 12 November